Parm Wheat Berry Salad with Suki

salad girl

Photography by: Tim Ho (Vogue Taiwan-Left) and Bernadette Mira (Right)

Now, if I would have to answer the question, “Whose your BIGGEST girl crush?” Suki Waterhouse would make the cut. I am amazed by this 24-year-old model, actress and photographer. One thing that strikes me the most about Suki, is her gorgeous eyebrows. Having bold, full eyebrows is something that I want to master with my own.

Suki started her modeling career at the age of 19. I can’t even imagine having anything highly significant like a modeling campaign at such a young age. She has modeled for Vogue, Elle, H&M, is one of the faces for Burberry and so many other companies.

Suki’s outfit/photo reminded me of different brown textures with a hint of green. It took me quite a while to figure out what recipe would be ideal for this outfit. I tried my hand at making biscotti, which tasted delicious, but I will have to tell you food photographers/fashion photographers, taking pictures of biscotti is a pain in the a$$! That idea had to be thrown out the window. I quickly got my bearings together and came up with a scrumptious, healthy salad recipe. So, without further adieu, I introduce you to…

Parm Wheat Berry Salad

Serves 1-2

Ingredients

1 bag/container of arugula greens

1 cup of cooked wheat berries

1/2 tsp. of garlic powder

1/2 juice from half of a lemon

1/2 tsp. of fresh ground black pepper

1/2 tsp. of sea salt

1/4 cup of golden raisins

1 tsp. of olive oil

2 small sprigs of fresh oregano

Toppings:

whole or chopped walnuts

drizzle of olive oil

parmesan cheese

Directions:

1. The night before, prepare wheat berries to what they say on bag.

2. After wheat berries are cooked, season with lemon juice, olive oil and spices.

3. Cover and refrigerate over night.

4. Next day wash and dry arugula.

5. Combine greens together with wheat berries.

6. Add golden raisins, walnuts, oregano, parmesan cheese and olive oil to drizzle.

Enjoy!!

_DSC0847

Photo by. Bernadette Mira

2 comments

    1. Thank you so much Aleeha!! I hope you have time to try it out and let me know what you think. Isn’t it great having strong brows?! I’m so happy that I have full ones too. Best wishes to you!!- B ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

